MCA Announces 2013 Leadership

| January 3, 2013
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

COLUMBIA, MISSOURI (JAN. 2, 2013) – Missouri Cattlemen’s Association (MCA) elected its 2013 leadership at its 45th Annual Convention and Trade Show in Columbia, Mo.  Chuck Massengill, a cattleman and veterinarian from Moniteau County, was elected to serve as president of the association.  Massengill said he is excited about the opportunity to serve the association as president.

“The association is on the right track. Our entire executive committee is comprised of passionate leaders in Missouri’s beef cattle industry.  While we have no shortage of challenges, the opportunities are endless,” said Massengill, who is from California, Mo.  “We are in the process of developing a strategic plan for the association, which will be our roadmap for the next three years.”

Elected to serve as president-elect is Jim McCann, who is a cattleman from Miller, Mo. Janet Akers, a cattlewoman from Clinton, Mo., was elected to serve as vice president.  Sheryl Brewe, a cattlewoman from Marthasville, Mo., will continue her term as secretary and treasurer of the association.

Regional vice presidents from across the state were elected by their regions at the convention. Tony Francis, Monroe County was elected to represent the Northeast region of the state. Representing the Northwest will be Mark Garges, Clinton County.  The Southeast will be represented by Matt Hardecke, Lawrence County.  The Southwest will be represented by Dustin Schnake of Johnson County and Greg Buckman of Boone County will represent Region 2. Patty Wood of Pettis County will represent Region 5.  Region 6 will be represented by Marvin Dieckman of Benton County.
Charles “Blue” Geier of Moniteau County will serve on the executive committee representing the cow/calf council. The seedstock council will be represented by David Dick of Pettis County.  The stocker/feeder council will be represented by Russell Martin of Boone County.  The livestock marketing representative will be Curt Sporleder of Unionville Livestock Sales. Buster Geisendorfer of Lewis County will continue serving on the MCA executive committee as the Missouri’s Cattlemen Foundation representative.  Matt Reynolds of Randolph County will represent the Missouri Beef Industry Council on MCA’s executive committee and the Missouri Cattle Women will be represented by Brenda Black of Henry County.  Keith Stevens, Polk County, was appointed by Massengill to serve as the at-large representative.

Please follow and like us:

Category: Farm, Farm News

About the Author ()