Tag: ceremony

James W. Turner Memorial Stone Ceremony

| November 10, 2018 | 0 Comments

Continue Reading

Special Olympics Dedication Ceremony

| November 1, 2018 | 0 Comments

WHAT: A day of open tours, followed by a public dedication ceremony to celebrate the Training for Life Campus and all it will do for people with intellectual disabilities around the state of Missouri WHO: Special Olympics Missouri athletes, donors, board members, staff, fans, media members and the general public are all invited. Come see our new […]

Continue Reading

Joe Don McGaugh to be sworn in this month as 8th Circuit Associate Judge

| November 2, 2017

The judicial investiture will be held Monday, November 13 at 4:00 p.m. in the third floor courtroom at the Carroll County Courthouse in Carrollton.

Continue Reading

Veterans become mobile after presentation in Trenton.

| June 16, 2017

Veterans will be receiving power chairs thanks to a partnership between the VFW and American Veterans.

Continue Reading

Governor Nixon applauds Missouri’s “Puppies for Parole” in Cameron

| August 30, 2016

Department of Corrections’ Puppies for Parole program is largest at any U.S. state corrections department and has led to adoption of 4,000 dogs.

Continue Reading

Dedication of Highway for fallen trooper set for August 29, 2016

| August 19, 2016

A Memorial Highway Dedication is scheduled to honor fallen trooper James M. Bava in Audrain County.

Continue Reading

New water tank at Lexington initiated with ceremony

| June 24, 2016

The land donors were amazed by the size of the tank, and by the hospitality of the city. British Columbia, Canada residents, Dr. and Mrs. Roger Clausen once owned the land now occupied by the tank.

Continue Reading

Orrick rebuilds after devastating tornado

| April 16, 2016

Orrick is needing volunteers to help put together park equipment on April 23rd.

Continue Reading

Senate Joint Resolution 39 comes to a close after much debate

| March 10, 2016

Senate Joint Resolution 39 needs one more vote before moving to the Missouri House of Representatives.

Continue Reading