MISSOURI — The Missouri Department has welcomed 14 new conservation agents this week, according to a news release.

The new agents will join the 185 existing agents and are tasked with serving and protecting Missouri’s fish, forest, and wildlife. A graduation ceremony was held for the new agents. They took an oath and were pinned by family members.

New members and their assignments are:

  • Zachary Barnes: Macon County
  • Dylan Bollig: Hickory County
  • Stratton Bond: Knox County
  • Nathaniel Carr: Scotland County
  • Kyle Clinton: Cape Girardeau County
  • Sarah Foran: Callaway County
  • Chad Gray: Atchison County
  • Jaymes Hall: Washington County
  • Hayley Honeycutt: Wayne County
  • Jared Kelly: Henry County
  • Jacob Plunkett: St. Francois County
  • Crystal Poole: Caldwell County
  • Mark Skelton: Butler County
  • Samuel Whisler: Clay County

“Conservation agents have played a critical role for the Department since its beginning,” MDC Director Sara Parker Pauley said.

“With this role comes great opportunity, authority, and responsibility. They serve as the Department’s front line ambassadors and are often the face of conservation in Missouri’s communities. The Commission and I know these new agents have been trained very well and will do their best serving citizens and protecting Missouri’s fish, forests, and wildlife.”