CARROLLTON, Mo. — School bells will be ringing for the final time this school year soon and school districts across Missouri are celebrating their students’ achievements as many of them prepare for graduation and the road ahead.

For nearly three decades, KMZU  has joined those schools in recognizing their very best and brightest young scholars with the KMZU Academic Achievement Awards and Banquet, now in its 28th year. Those students will be honored at a banquet on Wednesday, May 1.

Click below to hear the announcement of this year’s KMZU Academic Achievement Awards honorees, which aired Tuesday on KMZU.

School Student
BosworthJenasyn Elliott
BraymerVictoria Sue Smith
BrookfieldPrecious Starlin
BucklinKristin Hayes
CarrolltonHayden Ritchhart
ChillicotheMatt Anthony
Crest RidgeKaylie Shackelford
HoldenValorie Slack
KeytesvilleKennedey Shannon
KingsvilleLuke Engel
Knob NosterRiley Corbett
La MonteCole Scott
Lafayette County C-1Lydia Grumke
Linn CountySavannah Seals
MarcelineColton Nelson
MarshallMargaret Sherman
MeadvilleJordan Schmitz
Mid-BuchananGracie Livengood
New FranklinHayden Wiseman
NorborneLevi Cheney
Northwestern Emily Truesdell
Oak GroveMary Delgado
OrrickJaci Jefferies
PenneyMalachi McBee
Pleasant HillAnastasia Hanes
PoloSteven Knotts
RichmondEmily Martens
Santa FeJacob Dierking
SlaterCassandra Eddy
Southwest LivingstonMeredith Oesch
Tina-AvalonHannah Colliver
TrentonWerthen Gass