A new committeeman and committeewoman have been chosen to represent the Sni-A-Bar Township of the Lafayette County Republican Central Committee. This is one of eight townships in the committee, and is comprised of the southwest portion of Lafayette County, including most of Odessa.

The committee held their latest meeting at a barbecue restaurant in Concordia, where they unanimously elected Tracy and Sharon Dyer to the position. The roles were previously filled by Brent and Molly Teichman.

Press Release from the Lafayette County Republicans

The Lafayette County Republican Central Committee met Oct. 28th to elect a committeeman and committeewoman to represent Sni-A-Bar Township, which comprises the southwest part of the county and most of the Odessa area. The committee seats were held previously by Brent and Molly Teichman who have recently moved out of the county. Teichman Law Office, however, will continue to be located in Odessa.

The committee met at Biffle’s Barbecue in Concordia where they unanimously elected Tracy and Sharon Dyer of Odessa as committeeman and committeewoman.

There are eight townships in Lafayette County with a man and a woman representing each on the central committee. The Republican Central Committee has all township seats filled on the 16-member committee. More information about events and meetings is available on the group’s website: http://www.lafayettecountymogop.com or on their blogsite: http://www.lafayettecountyrepublicans.blogspot.com.

Tracy Dyer serves as Southern District Commissioner for Lafayette County, and Sharon Dyer is a school teacher.