Representative Collin Peterson, ranking member of the House Ag Committee has announced the Democratic members who will serve on the House Agriculture Committee during the 112th Congress. Peterson said – these members bring a great deal of expertise and a commitment to addressing the challenges of those who live, work and raise their families in rural America. The appointments, made by the Democratic Caucus, include 13 returning members and seven new members.
The Democrats on the House Agriculture Committee are: .Ranking Member Collin Peterson, Minnesota .Tim Holden, Pennsylvania .Mike McIntyre, North Carolina .Leonard Boswell, Iowa .Joe Baca, California .Dennis Cardoza, California .David Scott, Georgia .Henry Cuellar, Texas .Jim Costa, California .Timothy Walz, Minnesota .Kurt Schrader, Oregon .Larry Kissell, North Carolina .Bill Owens, New York .Chellie Pingree, Maine .Joe Courtney, Connecticut .Peter Welch, Vermont .Marcia Fudge, Ohio .Gregorio Sablan, Northern Mariana Islands .Terri Sewell, Alabama .and James McGovern, Massachusetts.