The primary election results for Chillicothe City Council are in, and at least three new faces could be joining the council.  More than eight hundred residents voted in Tuesday’s primary election.  In the race for 1st Ward, newcomer Reed Dupy won over Sid Cornell.  Cornell was completing his first term on the council. Dupy has no opposition in the general election.

Four votes were all that separated Fritz Kline and Jerry Miller for the second 2nd Ward seat.  Kline, a Republican, will face off against Democrat Wayne Cunningham in the April 5th election.

Long-time councilman Darrel Rinehart lost his re-election bid to David Moore.  Moore will take on Jeff Foli, a libertarian for councilman-at-large.  Rounding out the last race in the April 5th election, it’s Republican Paul Howard against Democrat Pam Jarding for the 4th Ward seat.

Election Results:

David Moore, 419 votes; Darrel Rinehart, 282 votes.

Reed Dupy, 165 votes; Sid Cornell, 122 votes.

Fritz Kline, 73 votes; Jerry Miller, 69 votes.