If you would like to submit an event for the Community Calendar

please email the information to events@kmzu.com, fax it to (660) 542-0420,

or mail it to: 102 N. Mason • Carrollton, MO 64633

Please send submissions two weeks before event to ensure they are included on the calendar.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Animal to Animal Spread Session- Virtual

May 12 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

$30

Those who work with animals always need to be aware of animal-to-animal transmission of disease. Contagious diseases can spread rapidly through any animal care or captive animal facility. The consequences can be devastating. Preparation and proactive steps to minimize the seeding or spread of microbes or other infectious agents are thus critical. This program will highlight some key, common infectious diseases of animals and provide guidance on how to manage against or control their spread.

*Certificate will be given upon completion

*.1 CEU’s credited upon completion

Event date: Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Event will be held virtually via Zoom. Zoom link will be emailed after registration.

Registration deadline: 5/12/2021 11:00 AM CST

Class will be held:

  • 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. – Alaskan Time
  • 10:00 – 11:30 a.m. – Pacific Time
  • 11:00 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. – Mountain Time
  • 12:00 – 1:30 p.m. – Central Time
  • 1:00 – 2:30 p.m. – Eastern Time

1 Hour Class with an additional thirty minutes for discussion

Must be registered with an email to attend class.

Cost: $30.00

Animal to Animal Spread Session flyer

Details

Date:
May 12
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Cost:
$30
Event Category:
View Event Website