CARROLLTON, Mo. — The Farm Service Agency is now accepting nominations for county committee members in all 114 counties within Missouri. The nomination period is open until Aug. 1.

The FSA county committee nomination period begins June 15 and will be open until Aug. 1.

“Being involved in the county committee is a great way to be involved with your local ag community and it’s a great way to serve producers,” said FSA Carroll County Executive Director, Rebecca Walker. “I think it’s a good time. And so I encourage everybody to at least ask questions about it.”

[sc_embed_player_template1 fileurl=”″ loops=”true”]

According to the USDA, farmers and ranchers throughout the nation have played and will continue to play a critical part in “day-to-day operations of FSA” by serving on such committee.

Each term lasts three years and producers can serve up to three consecutive terms according to the committee’s guidelines.

Community members can nominate themselves or producers in their area by filling out an FSA-669A nomination form.  Nomination forms can be accessed online or they can be picked up at local USDA Service Centers throughout the state.

“Individuals can contact their local Farm Service Agency if they have any questions about the county committee process or to fill out a nomination form,” Walker said. “Nominations forms will need to be turned into your local FSA office before Aug. 1.”