JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. — Missouri Governor Mike Parson announced on Monday that FEMA has agreed to the state’s request to provide federal assistance to local governments and nonprofits in 68 counties.
The counties approved for Public Assistance by FEMA include Adair, Caldwell, Carroll, Chariton, Daviess, Grundy, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Randolph, Ray, Saline, and Sullivan counties as well as many others.

The approval of the request means FEMA will assist with the cost of repairs to damaged roads, bridges, and other public infrastructure, along with emergency response costs associated with the storms and flooding.