Missouri counties that had previously been denied federal assistance in a July 9 disaster declaration, will be reconsidered by FEMA for disaster assistance.

Governor Mike Parson’s office Thursday said 21 counties will be reassessed by Federal Emergency Management Agencies. Ground assessment teams will be utilized in conjunction with air surveillance to more fully evaluate recovery ability of the counties, which include Adair, Cooper, Grundy, Harrison, Howard, Macon, and Saline.