HOWARD COUNTY, Mo. (news release) — Citizens of voting age in Howard County will have an opportunity to vote and elect members to the University of Missouri Extension Council January 19-26.

The elected and appointed members of the extension council oversee all local extension finances and guide extension work within the county.  The term of office is two years; a council member may be re-elected to a second, consecutive term, serving four years total.

Voting open: January 19-26, 2018

The nominees are as follows:

Bridget Bonecuter (New Franklin)

Logan Chrislaw (Fayette)

Al DeWitt (Armstrong)

Megan Dougherty (Higbee)

Shayla Hackman (New Franklin)

Julie Monnig (Glasgow)

Elisha Wells Stroupe (Armstrong)

Paul Vossler (Armstrong)

Wesley Wells (Fayette)

Locations to Vote:    

A-1 Diner – Armstrong

Casey’s – Glasgow

Commerce Bank – Fayette   

Exchange Bank – Fayette

Fayette Courthouse – County Clerk Office

Howard County Extension Office

Snoddy’s – New Franklin