KMZU’s 23rd Annual Academic Banquet will be held Wednesday, April 30th at 6 p.m. at the Rupe Center in Carrollton, Mo. More than 30 students will be honored for their academic achievements. One lucky student will receive a $500 scholarship at the event. The cost is $10 per person. Reservations can be made by calling KMZU at 660-542-0404. Anyone interested in attending needs to contact the station no later than noon on Monday, the 28th to make a reservation.

The 2014 Academic Recipients are:

Amy Steinke (Bosworth)

Bethany Marie Miligan (Braymer)

Anthony Sayers (Breckenridge)

Andrew Crutcher - Brookfield

Andrew Crutcher – Brookfield









Marissa Kahn (Brunswick)

Michelle Kahn (Brunswick)

Ashleigh Henks - Carrollton

Ashleigh Henks – Carrollton









Daphanie Parks - Chilhowee

Daphanie Parks – Chilhowee









Matthew Strum - Chillicothe

Matthew Strum – Chillicothe










Garret Matthews - Crest Ridge

Garret Matthews – Crest Ridge











Bailey Morrison - Gallatin

Bailey Morrison – Gallatin









Courtney Eddins (Hale)

Mary Penny - Hardin Central

Mary Penny – Hardin Central










Emily Hedrick (Holden)

Kelsey Schnorenberg - Knob Noster

Kelsey Schnorenberg – Knob Noster









Emma Dyer - Lafayette County

Emma Dyer – Lafayette County









Tyler Gantz - Leeton

Tyler Gantz – Leeton









Teri Anna Mohler - Lexington

Teri Anna Mohler – Lexington









Shelby Smith - Marceline

Shelby Smith – Marceline









Nathaniel Fink (Meadville)

Angie Hamilton - Norborne

Angie Hamilton – Norborne








Kaylee Skistimas - Oak Grove

Kaylee Skistimas – Oak Grove








Leah Madsen - Odessa

Leah Madsen – Odessa









Sarah McKay (Osborn)

Rebecca Daul (Penny-Hamilton)

Robert Querrey (Plattsburg)

Alex Johnson - Polo

Alex Johnson – Polo









Jesssica Drake (Santa Fe)

Cole Upton - Southwest Livingston County

Cole Upton – Southwest Livingston County









Kelsey Garber - Tina Avalon

Kelsey Garber – Tina Avalon








Tosha Wilson - Trenton

Tosha Wilson – Trenton











Abdala Yousef (Warrensburg)