During the 2012 Ambassador contest participants were required to conduct a lesson for Clover Kids. 2012 Fair Queen Kendall Bell is helping a member search for a worm n soil. (gummy worms)

Several Lafayette County 4-H members won the top prize during the district contests over the weekend.  Selected to serve as the 2012 4-H Ambassadors were Kendal Bell and Dalton Bargfrede.  As Ambassadors the two will attend the annual event and assist with a variety of fair activities..

Click to hear Kendall Bell talk with KMZU’s Janet Adkison on the Monday morning goat Show.

Kendall Bell – Goat show

The following is a list of additional awards winners:

2012 Lafayette County 4-H Queen and King
Kendall Bell – Queen
Dalton Bargfrede – King

Prepared Public Speaking
Ages 8 – 13:
First – Kerrick Adkins (Advances to state)

2012 Lafayette County Fair Ambassador Dalton Bargfrede helps a Clover Kid build a napkin holder.

Public Speaking: technology assisted
Ages 8-10
Leah Wagner (Advances to state)
Ages 14 and over
First – Alex Siefker (Advances to state)
Second – Sydney Aversmar (Advances to state)

Pubic Speaking – Public Service Announcement
Ages 11-13
Caitlin Niendick (Advances to state)
Ages 14 and over
Logan Shields (Advances to state)

Public Speaking contest – Equine
Ages 14 and over
Ty Wagner (Advances to state)

Clover Kids learned how birds search the soil for worms.

Egg Contest
Ages 14 and over
Catherine Crowley (Advances to state)

International Topic Demonstrations
Ages 14 and over
Serra Crowley (Advances to state)

Beef Cooking Demonstraiton
Red Ribbon – Eli Dyer
Red Ribbon – Chantel Kappelman

Knitted – all ages
Jessica Strathman (Advances to state)

Lafayette County 4-H members competed in a variety of contests over the weekend.

Clothes You Buy – Junior
Ages 8-13
Leah Wagner (Advances to state)

Clothes You Buy – Senior
Chantel Kappelman (Advances to state)

Clothes You Make – Junior
Ages 8-13
First: Kelsie Rehkop (Advances to state)
Second:  Emily Dickmeier (alternate)

Clothes You Make – Intermediate
Ages 8-13
First: Abigail Oelrichs (Advances to state)
Second:  Hannah Bargfrede (alternate)