Voters county-wide will decide on the Senior Citizens Fund.  If passed, the county would levy a five cent tax per $100 to be used for providing services to those older than 60.

Three people will be elected for the Livingston County Health Center Director.  Those candidates are Darlene Hughes, Alvina Benskin, Doug Doughty, and Marilyn Brodmerkle.

Voters in Ambulance District number six will choose between Pat Henry and Alvin Roger Thompson.

A six-year term as Board member of the Hale Fire Protection District is on the ballot.  Junior Jones and Ricky Shatto have submitted their names.

Aaron Peel, Rick Surber, Jarrod Marshall, and Rick “Sarge” Ralls are candidates for teh Rich Hill Township Board.

Residents of Chula will decide between Larry Ward and Thomas Weitzel to serve as the Alderman of the North Ward.

Two Board of Education members will be elected in the Reorganized Grundy R-9 school district.  George Moore, Jenni Croy, Tina Capeder, and Jennifer McCully are on the ballot.

The Board of Education at Southwest Livingston County R-1 will have two members elected.  Those candidates are Orland Oesch, Mark Anderson, and Brad Webb.

In the Tina-Avalon School District, Jayne Alkire, Garnett Churan, and Shane Harkins are vying for two positions on the School Board.

Voters will decide if the Mooresville Township General Road District will continue to levy the current additional tax rate of 35 cents per $100 for another four years.

An increase to the operating tax levy for the Tri-County R-7 school district will be decided.  If passed, the money would go to the District’s general operating fund to be used for upgrading transportation and infrastructure.  It would add 25 cents per $100 assessed valuation for five years, bringing the total operating levy to about $4.39.

Residents of Wheeling will decide whether to continue the current additional tax rate of 35 cents for the General Road District.

The Monroe Township General Road District is asking voters to continue to levy the current additional tax rate of 35 cents for four more years.

A four year continuation of the 35-cent tax for the Fairview General Road District is on the ballot.

The 35 cent sales tax for the Grand River General Road District will also be put to a vote.  If passed, the levy would remain in place for another four years.