JEFFERSON, Mo. — The Missouri Corn Growers Association and Missouri Corn Merchandising Council are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2018 Missouri Corn Scholarships. Each student will be awarded a $1,000 scholarship to contribute to their college education. Missouri high school seniors and college students entering their senior year pursuing a degree in agronomy or related field were eligible. Congratulations to the following 2018 Missouri Corn Scholarship recipients:

Emily Binder, Salisbury – Northwest Missouri State University
Denton Cole Diggins, Moundville – University of Missouri
Elizabeth Fahrmeier, Wellington – University of Missouri
Regan Ragsdale, Holliday – University of Missouri
Larna Schnitker, Middletown – University of Missouri
Hannah Strain, Rolla – University of Missouri
Jane Zuroweste, Truxton – University of Missouri