Gov. Mike Parson, who defeated Democrat Nicole Galloway in November, will take the oath of office at noon on Jan. 11. (File photo)

JEFFERSON CITY — Gov. Mike Parson, Lt. Gov. Mike Kehoe, Attorney General Eric Schmitt, Secretary of State Jay Ashcroft and State Treasurer Scott Fitzpatrick — all Republicans — will be sworn into office today, Jan. 11. The inauguration, starting at 11 a.m., will take place on the Capitol lawn with the Gov. Parsons being sworn in at noon. Shortly after, he is scheduled to give his inaugural address.  Around 2,000 people have RSVPed for the event. Attendees are asked to create space between each for better social distancing amid the pandemic. Masks will be provided.

The inauguration kicks off Missouri’s 200th anniversary as a state in the union.