missouridol

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.- As announced by the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations, Missouri’s minimum wage rate for 2017 has been set, according to state law, at $7.70, effective January 1, 2017.

All businesses are required to pay at minimum, the $7.70 hourly rate, except retail and service businesses whose annual gross sales are less than $500,000.

Per state law, the minimum wage rate is calculated once a year and may increase or decrease based on the cost of living as measured by the previous year’s Consumer Price Index.