RICHMOND, Mo. — The Richmond Education Foundation has announced the Wall of honor for 2018.

Stacey Cox (L), Darel Carmichael (C), Robert Swafford (R)

The inductees for this year are Robert E. Swafford, Darrel Carmichael and Stacey Cox. All are alumni of the district.

According to a media release, The Wall of Honor is established to recognize and honor individuals  who consistently exemplify leadership and longevity and make specific contributions to their community or in their field of work.

The Wall of Honor recognizes individuals who uphold the values, traditions and successes of the Richmond R-XVI School District.

There are many planned events to recognize the 2018 class including the Homecoming parade, a tailgate dinner before the homecoming parade and a pregame ceremony. A video tribute will also be made for the inductees.

All will be honored September 28.