The Tuesday night election settled the battle for Saline County northern district commissioner.  Charlie Guthrie bested fellow Democrat Pat Peterson for the position…SalineCommission-1-ja

Guthrie says he’s looking forward to tackling issues at hand..


The seat is currently filled by Norvell Brown who has decided to retire from public office.  In a vote 916 to 747, Marty Smith topped Bev McCracken on the Republican ticket for Saline County Treasurer.  Smith was pleased with the Tuesday evening results…


In the November 6th election Smith will face democratic candidate Ginger Jones Brucks.

The Saline County Courthouse was busy with ballot counting activity Tuesday evening.

Other Saline County Election Results:Democratic Ticket

State Representative

Gary Grigsby – 939

Raymond Kinney – 531

County Commissioner Southern District

Monte Fenner – 996

Dee Friel – 249

County Assessor

Margaret Pond – 2090

Michelle Fuehring – 538

Charlie Guthrie (Left) visits with a Saline County resident.

Republican Ticket

US Representative

Jason Green – 197

Jacob Turk – 498

Jerry Nolte – 756

Ron Paul Shawd – 77

State Senate

David Pearce – 1044

Mike McGhee – 599

Posting election results at the Saline County Courthouse.