COLUMBIA, Mo. — New state officers were named during the 89th Missouri State FFA Convention in Columbia.

According to a press release, Mariah Fox of the Trenton FFA Chapter was named as the 2017-18 State FFA 1st President. Fox is the daughter of Phillip and Kristie Fox. Her supervised agriculture experience (SAE) program consists of buying, raising, and exhibiting market hogs as well as buying and selling broiler chickens. After graduation, Fox plans to study agriculture science with a minor in agriculture communications at North Central Missouri College, Trenton, before transferring to Northwest Missouri State University, Maryville, to finish her education.

Sydnee Mason of the Marshall FFA Chapter was named as the 2017-18 State FFA Secretary. Mason is the daughter of Kenneth and Kari Mason. After graduation, Mason plans to study agricultural education-leadership and agricultural economics at the University of Missouri.

The following is a list of other State Officers chosen to represent FFA throughout Missouri:

  • Dakota Allen, Fairfax
  • Elise Bailey, Bowling Green
  • Justin Belew, Ashland
  • Emily Blaue, Wellsville
  • Elizabeth Knipp, Tipton
  • Chad Laxton, Miller
  • Isabel Legg, Perryville
  • Benjamin Luebbering, Fatima
  • Aaron Mott, Columbia
  • Rhiannen Schneider, Savannah
  • Abby Turner, Brookfield
  • Chance Wallace, Seneca
  • Madelyn Warren, Chillicothe