PRESS RELEASE: (University of Missouri Extension) — Members of the 2018 Missouri 4-H shooting sports team joined with 14 Missouri senators for a recognition ceremony at the Capitol in Jefferson City. During this ceremony, each team member presented with a Senate resolution from his or her respective senator.

Photo: University of Missouri Extension

Last summer, Missouri 4-H won first-place honors(opens in new window) at the 2018 4-H Shooting Sports National Championships in Grand Island, Neb.

Present for the ceremony:

District 2: Sen. Onder Lauren Haley – St. Charles County
District 6: Sen. Bernskoetter Jason Haselhorst – Cole County
Nolan Suthoff – Cole County
District 10: Sen. Riddle Josie Brennan – Callaway County
McKinzie Branson – Warren County
District 12: Sen. Hegeman Kaci Persell – Grundy County
District 18: Sen. O’Laughlin Trenton Bogguss – Lewis County
Jacob Byers – Linn County
Trae Hoerrmann – Linn County
Wyatt Link – Linn County
Tyler Polley – Linn County
District 19: Sen. Rowden Haley Acton – Boone County
Ryli Jetton – Boone County
Kellen Smith – Boone County
Shelby Manning – Cooper
District 21: Sen. Hoskins Kyle Gann – Saline County
Nicholas Newton – Saline County
District 26: Sen. Schatz Wesley Tyree – Franklin County
District 28: Sen. Crawford Michaela Brown – Polk County
District 29: Sen. Sater Jacob Penrod – Taney County
District 31: Sen. Emery Noah Austin – Cass County
Thomas Endecott – Cass County
District 32: Sen. White Laura Hogan – Jasper County
Brett Pennigton – Jasper County
District 33: Sen. Cunningham Kaitlyn Davis – Texas County
Pierce Ford – Texas County

Members unable to attend the ceremony:

District 6: Sen. Bernskoetter Alec Krumm – Cole County
Brandon Allen – Gasconade County
District 12: Sen. Hegeman Alex Smith – Nodaway
District 16: Sen. Brown Evan Howard – Dent County
District 18: Sen. O’Laughlin Carey Rodas – Lewis County
Ethan Crist – Linn County
District 31: Sen. Emery Kaitlynn Vincent – Vernon County
District 32: Sen. White Chris Bowles – Jasper County
Emily Bowles – Jasper County

About 4-H

More than 55,000 members strong, Missouri 4-H is an active, dynamic organization of young people who are learning, growing, and preparing to be the leaders of today and tomorrow – making a real difference in their community, country and world. 4-H is the youth development program of the University of Missouri. 4-H programs are implemented by the 109 land-grant universities and the Cooperative Extension System through their 3,100 local extension offices across the country. For more information, visit in new window).