CARROLL COUNTY, Mo. – Carroll and Chariton counties have been added to the growing list of Missouri counties under a Blizzard Warning in North Missouri.

We join Clay, Jackson, Lafayette, Platte, Ray, Adair, Caldwell, Clinton, Linn, Livingston, Macon, Putnam, Schuyler and Sullivan County in the warning area until 9:00 p.m. Sunday night. Andrew, Buchanan, Daviess, Dekalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Mercer and Worth counties are also under a Blizzard Warning until 6:00 p.m. Sunday evening.

Driving is expected to be extremely hazardous in some areas.